You are here: Home \ Curriculum \ A-levels

                        The A levels are originally a UK qualification and have been introduced worldwide, aimed at students aged 17 and 18 in their last two years of schooling. A levels provide a basis for selection of University entrants in UK as well as a qualification for students entering the job market.

                        The A level system is different from other pre-University qualifications, such as IB, in that it has no compulsory components; students are free to study whichever subjects they choose.

                        AS / A level Subjects
                        Art Spanish
                        Biology Computer science
                        Chemistry Accounting
                        Physics Economics
                        Geography Mathematics
                        History Sociology
                        Psychology Music
                        Drama English Language
                        English Literature EPQ (Extended Project Qualification) *

                        The A level qualification has been in existence for over 50 years and, as such, it is recognized
                        all over the world as a rigorous qualification which can be trusted.

                        All A levels are split into two components: AS
                        (comprising 50% of the A level and generally completed in the A1 year)
                        and A2 (comprising the other 50% and generally completed in the A2 year).

                        Students may choose to continue with each subject for two years and gain a full A
                        level or drop after A1 with an AS level. An AS level is a qualification in its own
                        right and can be an important asset when applying to Universities.


                        error: Content is protected !!